Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

The scientific advisory board will ensure a high standard of research and monitor the progress of the project by taking part in the annual General Assembly Meetings. Whenever appropriate, it will consult the consortium and make recommendations as to improve their performance.

SAB Members

A/Prof Susan Cleary, University of Cape Town, Associate Professor in the Health Economics Unit/Health Economics Division

Dr Derege Kebede, Head of the African Health Observatory (AHO) and Knowledge Management at the World Health Organization, Regional Office for Africa

Prof Harry Minas, University of Melbourne, Melbourne School of Population and Global Health

Mr Patrick Onyango Mangen, Country Director of TPO Uganda

Prof Luis Salvador-Carulla, University of Sydney, Centre for Disability Research and Policy; Disability and Community

Dr Rangawsamy Thara, Head of the Schizophrenia Research Foundation (SCARF) India